Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Elyse Bomersbach

Elyse Bomersbach

September 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elyse Bomersbach
"Nothing but friendly faces and great service!!"
Profile photo of Colette

Colette

August 25, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Colette
"I called to try to speak to my agent (Ben) to talk about my concerns with a claim I have. The office staff told me he wasn’t in the office, couldn’t tell me when he would be in because he only goes in once a week, couldn’t give me alternate contact info and ultimately told me there was nothing they could do to help me. I’m fairly certain the claim filed against me is insurance fraud and every time I call the claims department they tell me they can’t provide me with any information about the claim because it’s confidential. An insurance agent is the person to help you with this but I essentially don’t have one. So now my deductible has gone up over a 5 mile and hour accident where my car was undamaged but the other party got paid $3000 for repairs."
Profile photo of Debbie McKelvey

Debbie McKelvey

December 22, 2021

2  out of  5 rating by Debbie McKelvey
"Unlicensed office staff run the agency. Ben is never in the office."
Profile photo of Linda Milliken

Linda Milliken

December 7, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Linda Milliken
"Unprofessional staff, unreturned calls, and lengthy delays in settling a claim."
Profile photo of Ellen McCormick Martens

Ellen McCormick Martens

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ellen McCormick Martens
"Nancy Nguyen helped me get temporary extra coverage quickly and in a very friendly way. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Brandon Balfour

Brandon Balfour

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Balfour
"If you want timely and quality insurance assistance, the Ben Speer State Farm agency is the place to go! Nancy was especially helpful in breaking down every aspect of our quote and more than willing to adapt based to our needs!!!"
Profile photo of Nancy Nguyen

Nancy Nguyen

September 25, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Nguyen
"Wonderful experience, very friendly agents who are happy to help save lots of money! Will be referring all my friends and family and you should too!"
Profile photo of Kim Jackowski

Kim Jackowski

September 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Jackowski
"Great staff!!! Always going that extra mile to satisfy our insurance needs. We miss you Kortney! & thank you Stacy for jumping in and doing a great job! 🌴🔆"
Profile photo of Jessie Sheehan

Jessie Sheehan

April 13, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Jessie Sheehan
"Honestly, I'm confused by all the five-star reviews about this agent. I have been a loyal State Farm customer for fifteen years with no at fault accidents in over ten. My rates kept increasing every six months and each time I would attempt contact (email and phone) to discuss my policy with Ben Speer's office I would never receive a call back. I finally got so frustrated that I began to contact other insurance companies for quotes and was offered identical coverage from All State for over $300 less every six months. Despite my previous frustrations I attempted to contact Ben Speer's office two last times to discuss my policy and see if they could match my quoted rate. Once again, no call back. They're so bad at responding and acknowledging my existence that I had to call the State Farm 1-800 customer service number just to get someone to cancel my policy. I'm not one to write long, lengthy reviews (good or bad), but this place is beyond ridiculous. By far the worst customer service experience of my life."
Profile photo of Jeremy wilson

Jeremy wilson

March 30, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy wilson
"Great agency and team with a personalized approach. Ben and his team make you feel like part of the family and seem to genuinely care about finding the perfect policy coverages and take the time to make sure you won't waste money."
Profile photo of Shirley Cox

Shirley Cox

February 17, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Shirley Cox
"Mo Snapp at Speer Group did an awesome job. She worked hard to get me better coverage at a lower rate then I had imagined I could have. Thank you Mo for helping me save money and to be insured by such a reputable company as State Farm."
Profile photo of Jim Roman

Jim Roman

April 4, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Roman
"(Translated by Google) Station 'Da Bomb' Bomersbach! (Original) Stacie 'Da Bomb' Bomersbach!"
Profile photo of Kelly Snapp

Kelly Snapp

October 21, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Snapp
"The best Insurance company in Clear Lake TX. Ben Speer has a competent knowledgeable staff that really took care of my Insurance needs. Internet Insurance doesn't compare to this local State Farm office. Thank you Speer Agency for my Life, Auto., boat and Homeowners Insurance!"